Privacy Statement

This agreement (the “Agreement”) applies as between you, the user (“you”, “your” or “user”) of the “Hang Lung Malls App (恒隆商場手機應用程式)” (the “Application”) and Hang Lung Real Estate Agency Limited (“Hang Lung”, “we”, “our” or “us”), the owner of this Application.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Your agreement to comply with and be unconditionally bound by the terms and conditions of this Agreement is deemed to occur upon your installing, browsing, accessing or otherwise using the Application and/or by clicking the “DOWNLOAD“ or “INSTALL” button of the application store for downloading the Application to your device. If you do not agree to be bound by this Agreement, you should not download the Application. If you have already downloaded the Application, you should terminate this Agreement immediately by uninstalling the Application from your device.

I. Grant of Licence

Hang Lung hereby grants to you a personal, limited, worldwide, non-exclusive, non-transferable, royalty-free, revocable licence to use a single copy of the Application on a single device primarily used by you, subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement. When you download the Application on a device, you will be assumed to have permission to do so even if the device is not owned by you.

Please note that downloading, installing or using the Application is wholly at your own risk. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, we neither assume nor accept liability for any loss or damage (whether direct or indirect) that may arise or be incurred by you in connection with the Application.

This Agreement is effective until terminated. You may terminate this Agreement at any time by uninstalling the Application and destroying all copies of the Application in your possession. Upon any termination, you agree to immediately uninstall the Application and destroy all copies of the Application, any accompanying documentation, and all other associated materials in your possession. Hang Lung reserves the right and sole discretion to suspend or terminate the provision of any goods or services relating to the Application and/or your use of the Application and/or this Agreement and/or (if applicable) your membership for the “hello Hang Lung Malls Rewards Program (hello恒隆商場獎賞計劃)” at any time without giving you any notice if you are in breach of any of the terms of this Agreement.

Hang Lung may, in its sole discretion, at any time and without giving notice to you, make changes, corrections and/or improvements to the Application, stop providing the Application or certain features of the Application to you or to users generally, or create usage limits for the Application, and shall have no liability whatsoever to you for doing so.

The Application is currently made available to you free of charge, but Hang Lung reserves the right to charge for the Application at any time and for any reason. While the Application is currently free, there may be charges incurred from your telecom service providers. You are responsible for any such charges.

II. Ownership of the Application

While Hang Lung licenses the use of the Application to you on the basis of this Agreement, we retain all right, title and interest (including intellectual property rights) in or on all text, graphic images, trademarks, service marks, logos, icons, sound clips, video clips, data compilations, page layout, underlying code (including object and source codes), software and any other materials (the “Content(s)”) in and to the Application which are owned by Hang Lung and/or its associated companies (the “Hang Lung Group”). Any act of copying or “mirroring“ the Application or the Contents on your device and/or server, or modifying, editing, commercially exploiting or disseminating in any form whatsoever the Contents or re-using the text, graphics or materials on the Application or reverse-engineering, disassembling, attempting to derive the source code of, modifying, or creating derivative works of the Application, any updates, or any part thereof without the prior written permission of Hang Lung, is prohibited.

Hang Lung does not sell the Application to you. Hang Lung Group remains the owner of the Application and Content at all times.

Hang Lung reserves all rights not expressly granted under this Agreement.

III. Use of the Application

You may use the Application for personal purposes only, which includes recreational use and social use. Specifically you agree that you will not:

(a) use the Application or any of the Content for commercial purposes;

(b) systematically copy the Content from the Application with a view to creating or compiling any form of comprehensive collection, compilation, directory or database unless given prior written permission to do so by Hang Lung;

(c) use the Application for any purposes other than which we have designed the Application or intended the Application to be used;

(d) upload viruses, malicious codes or implement any attacks, interruptions, hacking or security intrusions to disrupt the functionalities of the Application;

(e) engage in any fraudulent, dishonest, or unlawful activity in connection with the use of the Application or its services; and/or

(f) engage in any conduct which, in our sole opinion, is offensive, harmful or objectionable or restricts or inhibits any other users from properly using or enjoying the Application or its services or which brings Hang Lung into disrepute.

IV. Privacy and Collection of Personal Data

Use of the Application is also governed by our Privacy Policy Statement which is incorporated into this Agreement by this reference. Please refer to Hang Lung’s Privacy Policy Statement at https://www.hanglung.com/en-us/special-pages/privacy-policy-statement.

In the event Hang Lung intends to use and/or transfer your personal information for direct marketing purposes, we will separately seek your express consent in order to do so.

V. Other Information

Performance Cookies: Google Analytics stored by Google for 1 day to 2 years, depending on the cookies - We use Google Analytics to help analyse which pages on our website visitors viewed. When you visit our website, your web browser automatically sends certain information to Google.

If you interact with any social media platforms under the Hang Lung Group, Hang Lung Group may interact with you, for example, by sending messages to you on the platforms in accordance with the rules of the social media platforms. We are not responsible for how the social media operators collect, handle and use your personal data and what third parties post on our social media platforms.

VI. Links from the Application

The Application may contain links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, or links to application stores where you may download third party mobile applications. These links are provided for your information and/or easy access only. We have no control or influence over those sites, resources, third party mobile applications or their contents, and to the maximum extent permitted by law, we accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. Your interaction with those sites or resources or third party mobile applications will be wholly at your own risk and your sole responsibility, and you may be subject to terms of use, privacy policies or other provisions of those sites or resources or mobile application. The inclusion of a link to another site or resource or third party mobile application from the Application does not imply any recommendation or endorsement of the sites or resources or mobile applications themselves or of those in control of them or our association with them.

VII. Disclaimers

Your use of the Application is wholly at your own risk. The Application is provided by us on an “as is” and “as available” basis. Whilst Hang Lung endeavours to keep the Content or services included on the Application up to date, neither Hang Lung nor members of the Hang Lung Group make any representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, as to the operation of the Application or the accuracy, adequacy and completeness of the content or products or services included on the Application. To the fullest extent permissible by applicable law, we and members of the Hang Lung Group disclaim (i) all liability whatsoever, whether arising in contract, tort (including negligence) statutory or otherwise in relation to the Application; and (ii) all conditions, representations or warranties in any respects relating to the Application, express or implied thereof (including but not limited to warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, accuracy, and non-infringement of third party rights). To the fullest extent permissible by applicable law, Hang Lung accepts no liability for any disruption or non-availability of the Application resulting from external causes including, but not limited to, ISP equipment failure, push server failure, host equipment failure, communications network failure, power failure, natural events, acts of war or legal restrictions and censorship.

You acknowledge that the Application may not be available for use at all times, and may be subject to interruption, failure of hardware or software, errors, transmission blackout, delayed transmission, incorrect transmission, system failure, upgrade, and maintenance. Hang Lung does not warrant that the functions contained in the Application will be uninterrupted or free of defects and/or faults, the defect will be corrected, or that the Application or the server that makes it available is free of viruses or other harmful components.

You are solely responsible for ensuring adequate protection and back-up of your device and/or data, for taking appropriate precautions to scan for viruses or other harmful components, and for preventing the transmission of any viruses or harmful components to your device.

Hang Lung does not warrant that the Application will be compatible with all devices. You acknowledge that you are responsible for ensuring that your device meets the specified system requirements from time to time. The necessary minimum specifications are: Apple iOS devices running iOS 12.0 or above; Android OS devices running Android OS 9 or above.

For Technical Information - The technical information presented in this system is simplified for ease of understanding and does not reflect actual complexity of the systems.

VIII. Limitation of liability

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Hang Lung accepts no liability for any direct or indirect loss or damage, foreseeable or otherwise, including any indirect, consequential, special or exemplary damages, arising from the use of the Application or any Content. Users should be aware that they use the Application and its Content wholly at their own risk.

Nothing herein shall be construed as excluding or limiting the liability of Hang Lung or its affiliates for death or personal injury caused by its negligence or for any other liability which cannot be excluded or limited under the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China (“Hong Kong”).

IX. Indemnity

You agree to indemnify us and/or members of the Hang Lung Group in full and on demand from and against any claim, proceeding, loss, damage, costs, expenses or other liabilities which we and/or they may suffer or incur directly or indirectly as a result of your fraud or negligence, or use of the Application otherwise than in accordance with this Agreement, or applicable laws.

X. Events and Activities

If you take part in any events, functions and/or activities (the “Activity(ies)”) operated, run in or through the Application, such as games, competitions or lucky draws, you agree to be bound by the rules of the Activity and any other rules specified by us from time to time (the “Activity Rules”) and by the decisions of Hang Lung, which are final and binding in all respects relating to the Activity. Hang Lung reserves the right to disqualify any entrant, participant and/or winner in its absolute discretion without notice in accordance with the Activity Rules.

XI. Miscellaneous

Waiver - The failure of Hang Lung to exercise or enforce any right or remedy provided under this Agreement will not constitute a waiver of such right or remedy. Any waiver of right or remedy of this Agreement will be effective only if in writing and signed by Hang Lung.

Variation - Hang Lung may revise or amend any terms and conditions of this Agreement at any time. Some of the provisions contained in this Agreement may also be superseded by provisions or notices published elsewhere on our website from time to time. Hang Lung will use reasonable efforts to ensure that any important changes will be notified to you by an appropriate method, such as a notice within the Application. However, it is your responsibility to check the terms and conditions of this Agreement regularly to take notice of any changes we make, and you agree to do so. If there are any changes, the updated version containing such changes will be available through a link in the Application to this page and will be effective immediately. Your continued use of the Application or our site after any changes to the terms and conditions will constitute your acceptance of such changes. If you do not agree with any changes or additions we make, please stop using the Application immediately.

Severability - If any provision of this Agreement shall be unlawful, void, or for any reason unenforceable under any enactment or rule of law, then that provision will be deemed severable from this Agreement and will not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

Assignment - This Agreement, and any rights and licenses granted hereunder, may not be transferred or assigned by you, but may be assigned by Hang Lung without restriction.

Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance - Unless otherwise expressly stated, no party other than you, Hang Lung and members of the Hang Lung Group will have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap. 623 of the Laws of Hong Kong) to enforce any of the provisions of this Agreement.

Entire Agreement - This (including any other document referred to in this Agreement) is the entire agreement between you and Hang Lung relating to the subject matter herein and will not be modified except in writing, signed by both parties, or by a change to this Agreement by Hang Lung alone.

Governing Law and Jurisdiction - This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. You agree that any dispute arising out of or relating to this Agreement shall be submitted to exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

Language - In the event that there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of this Agreement, the English version shall prevail.

私隱聲明

本協議(「本協議」)適用予作為「Hang Lung Malls App (恒隆商場手機應用程式)」(「應用程式」)用戶的閣下(「閣下」或「用戶」)與該應用程式的所有人恒隆地產代理有限公司(「恒隆」或「我方」)。

重要通知:

閣下安裝、瀏覽、進入或以其他方式使用應用程式及/或點擊應用商店的“下載”或“安裝”鍵將應用程式下載至閣下的設備,即表示閣下同意遵守本協議的條款及條件並無條件受該等條款及條件約束。如果閣下不同意受本協議約束,則不應下載應用程式;如果閣下已下載應用程式,則應透過從閣下的設備卸載應用程式,以立即終止本協議。

I. 授予許可

恒隆特此按本協議的條款及條件,向閣下授予一項個人、有限、全球性、非獨家、 不可轉讓、免使用費、可撤銷的許可,允許在主要由閣下使用的一台設備上使用應用程式的一份副本。閣下在設備上下載應用程式時,將被假設為閣下已就此獲得許可,即使設備非閣下所有。

請注意,下載、安裝或使用應用程式的風險將完全由閣下自行承擔。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,我方對可能因應用程式引起的或閣下承受的任何損失或損害(無論直接或間接的)既不承擔亦不接受任何責任。

本協議於終止前保持有效。閣下可以隨時透過卸載應用程式並銷毀閣下管有的所有應用程式副本,以終止本協議。協議終止時,閣下同意立即卸載應用程式並銷毀閣下管有的所有應用程式副本、任何隨附文檔以及所有其他相關材料。如果閣下違反本協議的任何條款, 恒隆保留不經向閣下發送任何通知而隨時暫停或終止提供與應用程式相關的任何貨品及服務及/或閣下對應用程式的使用及/或本協議及/或(如適用)閣下於「hello Hang Lung Malls Rewards Program (hello恒隆商場獎賞計劃)」的會藉的權利及全權酌情決定權。

恒隆可全權決定隨時不經向閣下通知而對應用程式進行變更、更正及/或改進、停止向閣下或一般用戶提供應用程式或其某些功能,或就應用程式設定使用限制,且無需為此對閣下承擔任何責任。

應用程式目前免費向閣下提供,但恒隆保留隨時以任何理由就應用程式收費的權利。雖然應用程式目前免費提供,但閣下的電信服務供應商方面可能會徵收費用,閣下需承擔任何該等收費。

II. 應用程式所有權

雖然恒隆根據本協議許可閣下使用應用程式,我方保留對恒隆及/或有聯繫公司(「恒隆集團」)擁有的應用程式的所有文本、圖像、商標、服務商標、標誌、圖示、音頻剪輯、視頻剪輯、資料彙編、頁面佈局、相關代碼(包括目標代碼和源代碼)、軟件及任何其他材料(「內容」)的所有權利、所有權和權益(包括知識產權)。未經恒隆事先書面允許,禁止在閣下的設備及/或伺服器上複製或“抄襲應用程式或內容,或以任何形式修改、編輯、商業化利用或傳播內容,或重新使用應用程式的文本、圖形或材料,或對應用程式及其任何更新或任何部分的原始程式碼進行反向工程、反彙編、嘗試獲取有關原始程式碼、修改或就其建立衍生項目。

恒隆不向閣下出售應用程式,恒隆集團始終為應用程式和內容的所有人。

恒隆保留本協議項下未明確授予的所有權利。

III. 應用程式的使用

閣下只能為個人目的使用應用程式,包括用於娛樂和社交。閣下特別同意不會:

(a) 將應用程式或任何內容用於商業目的;

(b) 為創建或彙編任何形式的綜合收集、彙編、目錄或數據庫而從應用程式系統地複製內容,獲恒隆事先書面允許的除外;

(c) 為我方設計應用程式或擬定使用應用程式之外的任何目的使用應用程式;

(d) 上載病毒,惡意代碼或實施任何攻擊,中斷,黑客攻擊或安全入侵,以破壞應用程式的功能;

(e) 從事涉及應用程式或其服務的使用的任何欺詐性,不誠實或非法活動;及/或

(f) 從事我方獨自認為具有侵犯性,有害或令人反感或限制或約束任何其他用戶適當使用或享受應用程式或其服務或對恒隆聲名受損的任何行為。

IV. 私隱和個人資料收集

我方的私隱政策聲明亦適用予應用程式的使用,該等聲明以提述方式併入本協議。請參閱 https://www.hanglung.com/zh-hk/special-pages/privacy-policy-statement

如果恒隆有意為直接促銷的目的使用及/或轉移閣下的個人資訊,我方將另外就此取得閣下的明確同意。

V. 其他資料

視乎「瀏覽器緩存數據」的類別而定,Google Analytics 透過 Google 儲存一日至兩年-本網站使用 Google Analytics 協助分析訪客在網站瀏覽哪些頁面。當您瀏覽我們的網站時, 閣下的瀏覽器會自動傳送若干資料至 Google。

如果閣下與恒隆集團旗下的任何社交媒體平台進行互動,恒隆集團或與閣下互動,例如在遵守社交媒體平台的規則下在平台上向閣下發送訊息。我們不會對社交媒體營運商收集、處理及使用閣下的個人資料的方式,以及第三方在我們社交媒體平台上發佈的內容負責。

VI. 應用程式鏈接

應用程式可能含有由第三方提供的其他網站和資源的鏈接,或含有與閣下可下載第三方流動應用程式的應用商店的鏈接。這些鏈接僅供閣下參考及/或便於進入。我方對該等網站、資源、第三方流動應用程式或其內容沒有控制權或影響力, 且在法律允許的最大範圍內,我方對前述各項或閣下使用前述各項引起的任何損失或損害概不負責。閣下與該等網站、資源或第三方流動應用程式的互動完全由閣下自擔風險和責任,且閣下可能須遵守該等網站、資源或流動應用程式的使用條款、私隱政策或其他規定。應用程式中納入與另一網站、資源或第三方流動應用程式的鏈接並不暗示任何推薦或認可 該等網站、資源或流動應用程式本身或控制他們的主體或我方與他們有任和關聯。

VII. 免責聲明

閣下使用應用程式完全由閣下自擔風險。我方是按“現狀”及“現有”基礎提供應用程式。恒隆努力更新應用程式中的內容或服務,但恒隆恒隆集團之成員均不就應用程式的運行或其中的內容、產品或服務的準確性、充足性和完整性作任何類型的任何明示或暗示的陳述或保證。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,我方及恒隆集團之成員否認(i)與應用程式相關的所有責任,無論基於合約、侵權(包括疏忽)、法定或以其他方式引起;及(ii) 在任何方面與應用程式相關的所有明示或暗示的條件、陳述或保證(包括但不限於有關適銷性、適合特定用途、準確性及不侵犯第三方權利的保證)。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,恒隆對外來原因引起的應用程式的任何中斷或不可使用概不負責,包括但不限於 ISP 設備故障、推送伺服器故障、主機設備故障、通訊網絡故障、電力故障、自然事件、戰爭行為或法律限制和審查。

閣下確認,應用程式可能並非在任何時候皆可供使用,並可能會有中斷、硬體或軟件故障、錯誤、傳送中斷、傳送延遲、傳送錯誤、系統故障、處於升級和維修的狀況。恒隆不保證應用程式包含的功能不會中斷或沒有瑕疵及/或錯誤、瑕疵會被糾正或應用程式或提供應用程式的伺服器沒有病毒或其他有害組件。

閣下應獨自負責確保充分保護和備份閣下的設備及/或資料、採取適當預防措施掃描病毒或其他有害組件以及防止任何病毒或有害組件傳入閣下的設備。

恒隆不保證應用程式與所有設備相容。閣下確認,閣下應負責確保閣下的設備符合不時規定的系統要求。必要的最低規格為:運行 iOS 12.0 或以上版本的蘋果 iOS 設備;運行安卓 OS 9 或以上版本的安卓操作系統設備。

技術資訊 - 本系統中提供的技術資訊經簡化以便於理解,不反映系統的實際複雜程度。

VIII. 責任限制

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,恒隆對使用應用程式或任何內容引起的任何直接或 間接損失或損害(不論是可預見或不可預見的)概不負責,包括任何間接、繼發、特別或懲戒性損害賠償。用戶應瞭解,其使用應用程式及其內容完全由其自擔風險。

本協議的任何內容均不解釋為排除或限制恒隆或其關聯方對其過失造成的死亡或人 身傷害的責任或根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)法律不能排除或限制的任何其他責任。

IX. 彌償

對於我方及/或恒隆集團之成員因閣下的欺詐或過失或閣下不根據本協議或適用法律使用應用程式而直接或間接遭受或發生的任何索償、訴訟、損失、損害、費用、支出或其他責任, 一經要求,閣下同意全部作出彌償。

X. 事件和活動

如果閣下參加在應用程式運作或運行的或透過應用程式參加任何事件、功能及/或活動(「活動」),比如遊戲、比賽或抽獎,閣下同意受活動規則及我方不時規定的任何其他規則(「活動規則」)以及恒隆所作決定的約束,該等決定就活動而言在所有方面具有終局性和約束力。恒隆保留根據活動規則全權決定不經通知而取消任何參加者、參與者及/或獲勝者資格的權利。

XI. 其他規定

棄權 - 恒隆未行使或執行本協議項下賦與的任何權利或救濟不構成放棄該等權利或救濟。對本協議項下權利或救濟的放棄由恒隆簽署書面文件方為有效。

變更 - 恒隆可隨時變更或修訂本協議的任何條款和條件。本協議所含的某些規定還可能由我方網站別處不時發佈的規定或通知取代。恒隆將合理努力確保以適當方式向閣下 通知任何重要變更,例如將通知載於應用程式內。但是,閣下有責任定期查看本協議的條款和條件以獲知我方作出的任何變更,且閣下同意如此行事。如有任何變更,包含該等變更的更新版本將透過應用程式內本頁面的鏈接提供並立即生效。閣下在條款和條件發生任何變更後繼續使用應用程式或我方網站的,即構成閣下接受該等變更。如果閣下不同意我方作出的任何變更或增加,請立即停止使用應用程式。

可分割性 - 如果本協議的任何條款根據任何法律規定或規則不合法、無效或因任何原因不可執行,則該條款將視為與本協議分割,且不影響任何其餘條款的有效性和可執行性。

轉讓 - 閣下不得轉移或讓與本協議及本協議項下授予的任何權利和許可,但恒隆可不受限制地進行前述事項的轉讓。

《合約(第三者權利)條例》 - 除非另有明確說明,閣下、恒隆恒隆集團之成員之外的任何一方均不享有按《合約(第三者權利)條例》(香港法例第 623 章)強制執行本協議任何條款的權利。

全部協議 - 本協議(包括本協議提述的任何其他文檔)為閣下與恒隆之間關於本協議主題事項的全部協議,經雙方簽署書面文件或由恒隆單獨對本協議作出變更方可修改。

適用法律和管轄權 - 本協議適用香港法律並據其解釋。閣下同意,因本協議引起或與本協議相關的任何爭議應提交予香港法院的專屬管轄。

語言 - 如果本協議的英文和中文版本之間存在任何不一致,以英文版本為準。